iMac Refresh

I have to say, it does look impressive, though I do have some reservations about some of Apple’s recent design decisions. The super-slim design of the machine and new keyboard? Gorgeous. I’ve really like the aluminum look of the pro machines, but with the clean white look having been Apple’s way of distinguishing their consumer from their pro line, it feels a little weird. So does the black around the screen, though I think I would get used to it quickly. I just wonder, does this mean the whole Mac line is going aluminum? Will an aluminum MacBook come? If not, it feels like we have a style gap within the consumer line. Anyway, it’s a good value for a sweet, futuristic machine.

Leave a comment

Filed under Apple

Leave a Reply

