The Circle

I picked up Black in a bookstore. I’d heard of it before. I sat down and read the prologue, just to get a taste for Dekker’s writing (click here for the prologue). Heart racing and palms sweaty, I knew this one went on my holiday wishlist. A few days after Christmas I was done with Black and ready for Red. It was also heartily devoured. Let’s just say Dekker’s made me a fan. The Circle is probably the most captivating, fast-paced, imaginative fiction I’ve ever read. The spiritual insights are strong throughout, rivaling The Chronicles of Narnia. The series is just a must-read. The only reason I haven’t started into White is because I have a term paper to write, and there’s no way I can concentrate if it’s nearby, unfinished.

Buy Ted Dekker books at Christianbook.com.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

